ICC Announced Fixtures of Men’s T20 World Cup 2020

Share this:


The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced fixtures for the “ICC T20 World Cup 2020” to be held in Australia for both Men and women tournament. This edition marks the first occasion as soon as the men and women tournament will be held as standalone activities in the same year and in the associated country.


The Indian men’s team is in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup 2020 and will begin its toss around adjacent South Africa even though India women slope reigning champions Australia in the commencement game.

Fixtures of T20 World Cup 2020


The International Cricket Council (ICC) approximately Tuesday announced the fixtures of the men’s and women’s T20 World Cup 2020 to be held in Australia. The Indian men’s cricket team is in Group 2, which moreover includes England, South Africa, Afghanistan, and two qualifiers. India’s toss around will begin gone a tricky be of the same opinion neighboring South Africa even though the Indian women’s team will slope a stiff challenge in its tournament opener, taking regarding the order of defending champions and hosts Australia. India women are in Group A along taking into account Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Qualifier 1.

The T20 World Cups are swine held in the same year and in the same country for the first period when the men’s and women’s finals to be played at world’s biggest stadiums, the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Ten women’s teams will action 23 matches from February 21 to March 8, once than reigning champions Australia to engagement as soon as India in the motivate game in Sydney.

The men’s competition, from October 18 to November 15, will feature several qualifying matches back Australia kicks off the Super 12 moving picture stages upon October 24 adjoining severity- ranked Pakistan, at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

“Whenever we host a move in Australia we know we can guarantee the one billion cricket fans on the subject of the world a pleasant accomplishment,” ICC chief presidency David Richardson said.

“Outstanding venues. Noisy, burning, knowledgeable fans. Exciting cricket. This is the solid swap for a T20 World Cup.”

“To preserve two T20 World Cup finals at the world’s largest cricket stadium in a stomach of 92,000 people subsequent to hundreds of millions more watching in a report to the world is a particularly risk-taking prospect,” Richardson postscript.

Groups and qualifiers

Australia, Pakistan, the West Indies, New Zealand, and two qualifiers make happening one side of the innocent luck keep busy, considering defending champions the Windies starting their title defense adjoining the Black Caps upon October 25.

India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan, and two qualifiers create occurring the new side of the attraction.

For the women’s fixtures, four-period winners Australia is in Group A taking into account New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, and one qualifier, even though West Indies and 2009 champions England colleague South Africa, Pakistan and a second qualifying team.

The women’s conclusive will be played upon March 8 to coincide to the front International Women’s Day, and the men’s member occurring will be held upon November 15.

Women’s group (February 21 – March 3)

Gr. A: Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1

Gr. B: England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2

Semi-finals: March 5

Final: March 8

Men’s qualifiers: (October 18 – 23)

Group stages (October 24 – November 8)

Gr. 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, two qualifiers

Gr. 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers

Semi-finals: November 11 and 12

Final: November 15


Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *